top of page

One Million Cubs Project Weekly Update

As expected, the 2018 Topps Heritage cases have set me back over the past two weeks. As of March 13, I have shipped out 134 Heritage orders, with another half dozen yet to ship and several auctions remaining on eBay. 

The dust is beginning to settle, and the One Million Cubs Project is starting to get back on track. A total of four maildays came in last week for a total of 1,203 Cubs cards added to the collection.

Chad in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin sent a box of 700 cards with a great mix of Cubs from years extending all the way back to 1974. I sent off a box of Green Bay Packers to Chad. 

The box of Packers wiped me out of that team, so Sharon in Ponca City, Oklahoma sent over a pile of about 25 Packers along with 76 Cubs cards. 

Two purchases were made off eBay. A couple of former Cubs prospect autographs were had on the cheap. This Sean Gallagher Bowman Signs of the Future was $2.60 shipped.

And this Jeremy Papelbon Bowman Chrome Refractor autograph also came to my mailbox for $2.60. Papelbon was one of my favorite prospects in the late 2000's. Jeremy is the brother of Jonathan Papelbon.

That's a quick wrap from last week. So far, two boxes have come in the mail this week, and I made an in-person Twitter trade today that I'll review tomorrow. 


bottom of page