top of page

Another In Person Bulk Twitter Trade

This week was my second in-person meetup with a Twitter follower. The first came about a month ago when I drove to Sterling, Illinois and picked up around 160,000 cards. 

Tim from Nebraska reached out to me a couple weeks ago that he had a bunch of 90's cards to get rid of, and there was probably around 1,000 Cubs cards inside the many monster boxes. 

He was driving from Nebraska to Milwaukee, Wisconsin this week and Madison happens to be right on his route. We met at a Speedway gas station on the west side of Madison and loaded up the approximate 40,000 cards into my car, and spent several minutes talking hobby.

I'll be sending out a nice package to Tim next week. Along with the boxes he gave me a nice pile of Cubs. Some generous additions to my collection including a Logan Watkins autograph.

There were several serial numbered cards, like this 2015 Topps Arismendy Alcantara 89/99.

A couple purple bordered 2017 Gypsy Queen of Wade Davis (36/250) and Jon Lester (138/250).

A 2016 Topps Disc Insert of Jake Arrieta. 

And a 2017 Topps Chrome purple Ben Zobrist 175/299.

I have yet to sort through the monster boxes, which I'll save for a rainy day.


bottom of page