top of page

Checking In From Morton, Illinois

Greetings from a hotel in Morton, Illinois. I am in town for the IHSA state softball championships for the second weekend. This weekend features the Class 3A and Class 4A finals.

This was also my birthday week (June 6), so I had a couple nighttime engagements as well as squeezing in mowing the lawn and cleaning my mother-in-law's pool. With that said, my posts have been few and my mailbox empty.

Monday night a group of us went out for sushi at my wife and I's favorite spot, Takara 88, in Middleton, Wisconsin. When you order a large amount it comes out on a boat.

Then Wednesday, we met with another couple in downtown Madison at my favorite burger joint, D-Lux. After dinner my friend Brad performed a standup comedy routine at Comedy Club on State. On our way there I posed with Bucky Badger next to the state capitol.

And I had my first Chocolate Shoppe milkshake...cookie dough.

While my mailbox was empty this week, I did return home last weekend with three boxes that had accumulated while I was out of town last weekend. By Tuesday, I had gone through my Cubs goods, but still haven't had time to count. My count on the website is behind by about 1,000 Cubs cards.

Coming up I will have a few maildays from some eBay pickups, including knocking two cards off my want list taking advantage of the 20% code this week. Speaking of eBay, I have been adding some Mega Box Refractors, and will be adding more. Check out my eBay Store.

That's all for now. I have more softball notes to take for tomorrow's broadcasts.


bottom of page