top of page

Another Piece Added to my Ty Griffin Collection

As stated many times before, Ty Griffin's 1989 Topps #1 Draft Pick card began my obsession with Cubs baseball cards.

Since the late 1990's I have loosely collected Ty Griffin cards and any memorabilia I can find (I can't find any). One of my first EBay purchases (back on my old webTV in 1998) was a signed Ty Griffin baseball. It's still a part of my collection.

Since then I've added autographs here and there, bought small lots as well as oddballs that I was missing. Mr. Griffin is also a great TTM signer. In fact, my favorite return is an autographed version of the card that arrived in my mailbox today.

The 1988 Topps Traded Team USA Ty Griffin card. It's probably 1B to the '89 Topps among my sentimental favorite Cubs cards.

The Team USA cards were so hot in 1989 with Andy Benes, Jim Abbott, and Robin Ventura in their red, white, and blue USA uniforms. Those were super hot cards. It took a while before I added the Griffin to my collection. 

As I was perusing my Ty Griffin eBay search last week I stumbled upon a gem mint PSA 10 version of this cherished card. For $5 shipped it's now a part of my collection. Now I'll be chasing other Griffin PSA 10's!

If you find any PSA 10 Griffin's at a reasonable price let me know. Also, I would love to add any memorabilia of Ty Griffin to my collection. 


bottom of page