top of page

Topps Archives Tuesday

Over the weekend I went O-fer in searching for more Topps Archives retail. So, I searched online and found a deal on the Wal-Mart website. They were selling blasters for about $18 per box. 

I bought a dozen blasters and was surprised they would be delivered on Tuesday. Normally, I dislike buying cards like this online because I want the instant gratification. But heck, if I can save a few bucks and only have to wait a couple days for a product that has dried up on local retail shelves I am all in.

The cards arrived as promised and I dug in. I pulled two autographs (Rico Petrocelli and a Brad Radke redemption), a bit under what my average was on previous boxes. But I did pull a Derek Jeter Variation and a few parallels. 

Most importantly, there were Cubs. Zero Cubs packages had arrived Monday and Tuesday, so this was my start for the week. The 1959's were represented by Kris Bryant, Addison Russell, and Ryne Sandberg.

Kyle Schwarber and Anthony Rizzo from the 1977 design. 

And Yu Darvish, Jon Lester, Fergie Jenkins, and Ernie Banks on the 1981 template. 

One High Number short print in the "Bryzzo the Great" card. Love it!

And a Parallel. Kris Bryant to boot! It's the purple Border and is numbered 94/175.

One Million Cubs Project Stats

Tuesday's (8/28/2018) cards: 18

Tuesday's (8/28/2018) packages: 1

Weekly Count: 18

Total Count: 149,866


bottom of page