top of page

Vintage Tuesday and a Two Week Italian Vacation

One package came in Tuesday, and it will be my last mailday until the end of the month as my wife and I fly to Italy tomorrow.

I'll try to post some blog updates over the next two weeks, as we wind our way from the Amalfi Coast to Rome to Florence, and finally to Venice.

Today's mailday brought in one package, coming from DJ Adrock. Most likely not one in the same as the one from the Beastie Boys. He sent 22 Cubs cards with cards spanning 55 years.

Four vintage from 1963 Topps. This is a great set. Featured here are Bob Buhl, Cal Koonce, and Andre Rodgers. And no, it doesn't feature Don Landrum. That's actually an image of Ron Santo on the Landrum card.

A trio of 1981 Topps with one of my favorites "Big Daddy" Rick Reuschel along with Willie Hernandez and Mick Kelleher.

My birth year 1982 represented by Ken Reitz and Rawly Eastwick.

The greats from the late 1980's and early 1990's: Mark Grace, Ryne Sandberg, and Greg Maddux.

Even 2018 was included with a Yu Darvish and Jon Lester Stadium Club.

Stay tuned for my European adventures, and my September 28 Mailday should be pretty epic as I know at least five packages will be in transit the next few days.

One Million Cubs Project Stats

Tuesday's (9/11/2018) Cards: 22

Tuesday's (9/11/2018) Packages: 1

Weekly Count: 80

Total Count: 155,314


bottom of page