top of page

Large Flat Rate Box Saturday with 350 Ryne Sandberg's

Rick in Dover, New Hampshire is at it again. We are trading large flat rate boxes for the third time. On Saturday, Rick's box arrived with 3,457 Cubs cards.

This time I'm sending Rick a box back that is heavily football including Patriots, Texans, Titans, and Oilers. I'm also shipping over 300 Tim Wallace cards. For the Wallach's, Rick sent me 350 Ryne Sandberg cards.

There may have been a few Sandberg's at first glance that I don't already have...until I looked closer. One of the 1985 Topps Sandberg's is a blank back!

I thought I had all Cubs base cards from the early 1970's to present, but I don't recall having this 1977 Topps Batting Leaders with Bill Madlock. Madlock led the National League with a .339 average in 1976.

Here's a great looking image of Rogers Hornsby on a 2011 Gypsy Queen.

"Sarge" Gary Matthews is featured in black and white fielding a ball at Wrigley Field in this 1998 Upper Deck Retro.

My first 2003 Fleer Hardball Juan Cruz disc.

I love Earl Cunningham, and minor league cards are not acquired too often in my trades, so it's always cool to add another Earl like this 1991 Peoria Chiefs card.

Some gold! Randy Wells, Matt Garza, and Geovany Soto from 2012 Topps.

While Earl Cunningham was one of my favorite early 90's Cubs prospects, Corey Patterson was one of my favorites from the end of the decade. Here's a 2000 Topps Stars Spotlights.

From 2003 Upper Deck Play Ball, I don't recognize this Billy Williams.

I didn't have a Jake Arrieta National Baseball Card Day card from 2016. I did receive a pack of these cards at my local card shop when I purchased a hobby box of Allen & Ginter. For buying a hobby box I also received a Kris Bryant in a One-touch holder. Missing the Arrieta, now I have six!

One Million Cubs Project Stats

Saturday's (11/3/2018) Cards: 3,457

Saturday's (11/3/2018) Packages: 1

Weekly Count: 4,708

Total Count: 183,569


bottom of page