top of page

Another Cole Roederer and a Box from a Former Monmouth-Roseville Titan

A Cubs-Cardinals trade was completed Tuesday when Cody from Monmouth, Illinois sent me a box of Cubs.

Cody and I got the trade going on a Facebook group, but we know each other from his high school basketball playing days with the Monmouth-Roseville Titans.

I worked at the local radio station in Monmouth (AM 1330 WRAM and 97.7 WMOI) and did play-by-play for Titans high school basketball.

His box included 604 Cubs cards with a bunch of Ryne Sandberg, Mark Grace, and Sammy Sosa. There were also some new Cubs, like this newbie for my collection from 2017 Panini Prizm of Bryzzo - Kris Bryant and Anthony Rizzo.

A couple new Grace cards for me from 2000 Fleer and 2000 Skybox Impact.

Young Doug Glanville from the 1991 Geneva Cubs.

Another new card - 2000 Pacific Backyard Baseball Sammy Sosa.

This 2002 Topps Total Pat Mahomes isn’t worth quite as much as the younger Mahomes cards are going for.

And a miscut 1995 Upper Deck Kevin Roberson. I’ve seen a lot of miscut cards, but mostly Topps and Fleer. I can’t recall seeing too many Upper Deck miscuts.

The other package featured just one card. It’s part of my new player collection of Cole Roederer. Submitted a best offer on this 2018 Bowman Draft Chrome Auto, and paid a bit much. The new premium prices will be dropping over the next month (most likely), so maybe I’ll shop for some deals in January.

One Million Cubs Project Stats

Wednesday’s (12/19/2018) Cards: 605

Wednesday’s (12/19/2018) Packages: 2

Weekly Count: 1,137

Total Count: 242,849


bottom of page