top of page

HAPPened To Win A Sweet Cubs Card on Twitter

One package arrived each day Tuesday, and Wednesday. I’ll combine the two maildays into one blog post here.

Curt in Charlotte sent a box of more than 300 Cubs cards, including several vintage. This is the third box Curt has sent. Dick Calmus, Chuck Hartenstein, and Adolfo Phillips from 1968 Topps.

A stack of 1971 Topps.

A few 1972 Topps including Juan Pizarro, Cleo James, and Bill Bonham.

Several 1973 Topps and both Randy Hundley and Paul Popovich will be at this weekend’s Cubs Convention.

Sammy Sosa on a 1988 Donruss design. This card is from the 2002 Donruss Originals set, one of my all-time favorites.

Finally, I received a notification last week that I won a Twitter giveaway. I didn’t even know I entered, and lo and behold I didn’t. However, it was a random follower giveaway put on by @heavyhittercollectibles. Originally, I had won an Oakland Raiders signed photo. But he was awesome and sent something Cubs instead, and didn’t find out until I opened the package.

Wow! This is a really sweet card. A 2018 Topps Clearly Authentic Ian Happ autograph. Thank you so much!

One Million Cubs Project Stats Wednesday's (1/16/2019) Cards: 324 Wednesday's (1/16/2019) Packages: 2 January's Cubs Count: 5,017 Total Trades: 15 Trade States of Origin: Arkansas, California (2), Connecticut, Illinois, Massachusetts (2), New Jersey (2), New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Texas (2), Wisconsin


bottom of page