top of page

Memphis Mark and a Giveaway Win

The giver has become the givee. I don’t even think that’s a real world. During #MerryCardsmas from Thanksgiving to Christmas, I gave away cards every day. This past month I’ve been the recipient of giveaways. My second win came from @dmikecollecting. It was a lot of five 2018 Bowman Draft cards.

Nico Hoerner and Cole Roederer! The Roederer is a chrome, and he is my current Cubs prospect PC. He also threw in a couple bumper packs of Robocop 2 and 1990 Topps hockey.

Mark in Memphis sent another box of Cubs. This is probably or fourth maybe fifth trade in the past year. He’s a Cardinals collector so it’s nice to purge those from my collection. It seems I’ve received multiple new Kerry Wood cards this week coming off his fundraiser I attended last week. Here’s a 1999 Skybox Thunder. It really pops and reminds me of a Wheaties box.

Swell Baseball Greats are neat sets. This Fergie Jenkins is from the 1990 release.

Glenn Beckert is from the 1989 set.

Earlier in the 1980’s was the Baseball Immortals set which featured John Evers.

What a great photo of Reed Johnson framed by seagulls and the Wrigley Field ivy.

New stickers! Mike Harkey and Jeff Pico from 1989 Panini.

One Million Cubs Project Stats Friday's (1/25/2019) Cards: 271 Friday's (1/25/2019) Packages: 2 January's Cubs Count: 9,285 Total Trades/Donations: 28 Trade States of Origin: Arkansas, California (3), Connecticut (2), Illinois (3), Massachusetts (2), New Jersey (3), New York (4), North Carolina (2), Pennsylvania (2), Tennessee, Texas (2), Wisconsin (3).


bottom of page