top of page

Slabbed Mark Prior, and a Numbered Javier Baez

Since Monday brought me ten packages, I didn't expect to come home to a package in my mailbox on Tuesday, but I did. Steven in Connecticut sent 29 Cubs cards.

On top was a graded Mark Prior rookie card. It's a Beckett 8.5 of Prior's 2001 Fleer Platinum. I always enjoy receiving graded cards in trade because I don't typically seek them out as a buyer unless it's vintage.

He also sent a bunch of 2019 Topps.

Including a Kyle Schwarber silver pack refractor.

And an Anthony Rizzo silver pack refractor from 2018 Topps.

SP Legendary Cuts is such a classic set. Here's a Hack Wilson from 2006.

By the way, check out this neat picture of Hack Wilson. This was tweeted out by Baseball History Nut, who tweets a lot of vintage photos.

Did someone say vintage? Here's a 1968 Topps Joe Niekro, and I don't believe this was in my collection.

Would you look at this beauty. Javier Baez 2017 Topps Tier 1 numbered 276/340. This is nice!

One Million Cubs Project Stats Tuesday's (2/5/2019) Cards: 29 Tuesday's (2/5/2019) Packages: 1 January's Cubs Count: 9,343 February's Cubs Count: 4,530 Total Trades/Donations: 42 Trade States of Origin: Arkansas, California (3), Connecticut (4), Illinois (5), Maryland, Massachusetts (2), Minnesota, New Jersey (4), New York (5), North Carolina (2), Ohio (3), Pennsylvania (2), Tennessee (2), Texas (2), Washington, Wisconsin (4).


bottom of page