top of page

Coach Ripley in Florida Brings the (Kerry) Wood

Coach Ripley down in Palm Coast, Florida sent a package of 42 Cubs cards that arrived Thursday. I'm jealous. I was a couple days late getting the package from my PO Box because Mother Nature dumped nearly a foot of snow on us this week. That coupled with high winds, me and my snowblower got quite the workout. And then I see Palm Coast, Florida on the return label. Oh, to be in Florida.

Coach told me he went heavy on the Kerry Wood, and he wasn't kidding. Another seven Wood cards for my collection including one that I had to do a double take. The 1999 Upper Deck Ionix shows Wood in action...as a batter.

There were also a couple rainbow foil Cubs. The Brian Schlitter is from 2015 Topps and Carl Edwards Jr. is 2018 Topps.

Eddie Vedder! Man, I love this card. May as well drop another Pearl Jam reference in this blog. Pearl Jam may be the second most used phrase in my blog behind Chicago Cubs.

One Million Cubs Project Stats Thursday's (2/14/2019) Cards: 42 Thursday's (2/14/2019) Packages: 1 January's Cubs Count: 9,343 February's Cubs Count: 5,829 Total Trades/Donations: 50

Trade States of Origin: Arkansas California (4) Connecticut (4)

Florida Illinois (5) Indiana Maryland Massachusetts (2) Minnesota New Jersey (5) New York (5) North Carolina (2) Ohio (3) Pennsylvania (2) Tennessee (2) Texas (3) Washington (2) Wisconsin (6)


bottom of page