top of page

Here’s What I Bought With My eBay Bucks

Three items were purchased using my eBay bucks from quarter one. It took less than 24 hours to wipe me out of eBay Bucks, and that was my plan.

eBay bucks are free money, and I didn’t really have any plans for purchase this time around. Unfortunately, you cannot roll eBay bucks. You had to spend them within the first month they are released. Cole Roederer was my main target and I wanted to pick up a couple colors or autographs of the young Cubs prospect starting the season in the Midwest League with the South Bend Cubs.

I did find a pair of Roederer Leaf autographs. The first was a 2018 Leaf Ultimate Draft Gold Leaf Rookies Auto.

It’s a classic design.

The second Roederer pickup was “flashier.” It’s from 2018 Leaf Flash.

With a few bucks to spare, I wanted to see if there were any Quad City Cubs items for sale. I found a program that has a beautiful picture of John O’Donnell Stadium (now Modern Woodman Park) with the Mississippi River and Centennial Bridge in the background. I will be framing this and hanging somewhere eventually.


bottom of page