top of page

A Weekend of High School Softball and Ethan Roberts Autographs

Updates are a little slow the first two weeks of June as I broadcast the Illinois high school softball state championships. It keeps me busy in the days leading up to each weekend, and it's always a fun time. This is my view. The video monitor to my left and my laptop with notes on the right.

Here's an in-action shot broadcasting.

And this is what it looks like behind the scenes. A great production staff pulled off a great two days and eight games on the NFHS Network.

So, when I return home I had a few days worth of mail waiting for me. Dave in Philadelphia sent a package of over 50 Cubs baseball cards that featured nearly a dozen Ryne Sandberg cards.

Howard in Missouri sent a box of 756 cards. He is my Rockies trader, and we have swapped Cubs for Rockies three or four times over the past year and a half.

My final package was from the South Bend Cubs. Rebecca Snyder took some awesome photographs of Ethan Roberts, and was kind enough to share them with me.

I reached out to Ethan to ask if he would sign some for me.

He was gracious enough to do so.

Before sending, I wanted to make sure I chose the right sharpie to use. I printed an extra photo to test it out, and went with the gold sharpie.

They turned out pretty good. Thanks, Ethan!

One Million Cubs Project Stats

Saturday's (6/1/2019) Cards: 809

Saturday's (6/1/2019) Packages: 2

January's Cubs Count: 9,343

February's Cubs Count: 8,980

March's Cubs Count: 15,704

April's Cubs Count: 11,651

May's Cubs Count: 7,273

June's Cubs Count: 809

Total Trades/Donations: 143

Trade States of Origin: Arizona Alabama (2)

Arkansas California (10)

Colorado (2) Connecticut (8)

Florida (8)

Georgia (3)

Idaho (2) Illinois (14) Indiana (4)

Kansas

Kentucky (2) Maryland (7) Massachusetts (4)

Michigan Minnesota (2)

Missouri (2)

Nebraska

New Hampshire New Jersey (10) New York (11) North Carolina (4) Ohio (6)

Oregon (2) Pennsylvania (4)

Rhode Island

South Carolina Tennessee (4) Texas (5)

Virginia (2) Washington (4)

West Virginia (2) Wisconsin (10)

Countries of Origin

Korea (1)


bottom of page