top of page

Not One. Not Two.  But Four New Cubs Cards

Chris in Delray Beach, Florida sent me a second package of Cubs cards. I like the note he added.

Before I opened the package, he told me he hopes there’s at least one card I need for my Cubs collection. I already had a 1988 Donruss Damon Berryhill, and now I have 13 more! About halfway through the stack of 103 cards I found one I needed for my collection. A 2019 Panini Prizm Kyle Schwarber. Not only is it a card I didn’t have, it’s the first 2019 Panini Prizm card I’ve received.

Then, boom, boom, boom. Three more cards new to my collection. A couple of pink refractors from 2018 Topps Chrome. Jose Quintana.

And Kris Bryant. Now that my card room restoration is nearly complete, I’ll be able to get organizing my Cubs collection and creating player binders. Of course, Kris Bryant will be getting a binder.

Finally, another Refractor from 2018 Topps Chrome. A prism Refractor of Jen-Ho Tseng.

Thanks, Chris! I’ll be sending a package back this week.

One Million Cubs Project Stats

Monday's (6/24/2019) Cards: 103

Monday's (6/24/2019) Packages: 1

January's Cubs Count: 9,343

February's Cubs Count: 8,980

March's Cubs Count: 15,704

April's Cubs Count: 11,651

May's Cubs Count: 7,273

June's Cubs Count: 7,690

Total Trades/Donations: 160

Trade States of Origin: Arizona (2) Alabama (2)

Arkansas California (11)

Colorado (2) Connecticut (9)

Florida (9)

Georgia (3)

Idaho (2) Illinois (14) Indiana (4)

Iowa (2)

Kansas

Kentucky (2) Maryland (7) Massachusetts (4)

Michigan Minnesota (2)

Missouri (2)

Nebraska

Nevada

New Hampshire New Jersey (10)

New Mexico New York (12) North Carolina (5) Ohio (6)

Oregon (2) Pennsylvania (4)

Rhode Island

South Carolina Tennessee (4) Texas (6)

Virginia (2) Washington (4)

West Virginia (3) Wisconsin (10)

Countries of Origin

Korea (1)


bottom of page