top of page

Kris Bryant Purple, Andrew Cashner Auto, and 2019 Topps Chrome Colors

One package that came on Saturday was a trade that was planned for the National. As I blogged in my review, it can be really difficult to meet up with people as it’s a pretty overwhelming place.

James in California shipped a package of 200 Cubs cards that included a stack of 1970’s Cubs baseball cards.

One of the 70’s cards is the 1977 Topps Big League Brothers Card featuring Rick and Paul Reuschel. I’m glad this came in a trade because I didn’t want to look through all of my Cubs boxes trying to locate one.

The reason I need to find one of these cards is that it will be going in a display case with this autographed baseball.

I had Rick Reuschel finish what his brother started on the Big League Brothers signed ball. Rick signed it at the National after Paul signed it at the Cubs Convention.

Throwing it way back is this 1956 Topps Harry Chiti.

A stack of Allen & Ginter minis was also inside. Not sure which cards I need, but I’m sure there are a few minis that are crossed off my want list.

Even an autograph! Andrew Cashner was traded away for Anthony Rizzo. I approve of that trade. This autograph is on a 2011 Topps.

Blake in New Mexico sent a sweet package that included some new cards. How about this 2018 Topps Archives Kris Bryant Purple numbered 140/175.

From 2019 Allen & Ginter, I still was in need of the base David Bote card. Check!

And a mini of Anthony Rizzo. Check!

Not sure what this Insert is. It’s Anthony Rizzo numbered N43-9. The card is wider than the standard base cards. I feel so in the dark on Allen & Ginter this year.

I made a retail run on Saturday, too, in search of some 2019 Topps Chrome. I picked up 10 packs with the pink refractors along with two blaster boxes. Out of 7 Cubs cards, only two were base. I like those odds. The base cards were Francisco Arcia and Kyle Hendricks.

I picked off three pink refractors including Javier Baez, Anthony Rizzo, and Kyle Schwarber.

A prism Refractor Anthony Rizzo. It was quite the day adding to my Rizzo player collection.

Finally, a Greatness Returns Insert that features Ernie Banks and Javier Baez.

One Million Cubs Project Stats

Friday's (8/9/2019) Cards: 221

Friday's (8/9/2019) Packages: 3

January's Cubs Count: 9,343

February's Cubs Count: 8,980

March's Cubs Count: 15,704

April's Cubs Count: 11,651

May's Cubs Count: 7,273

June's Cubs Count: 7,690

July's Cubs Count: 10,803

August's Cubs Count: 9,039

Total Trades/Donations: 202

Trade States of Origin: Arizona (2) Alabama (3)

Arkansas California (16)

Colorado (4) Connecticut (11)

Florida (9)

Georgia (3)

Idaho (3) Illinois (17) Indiana (5)

Iowa (2)

Kansas

Kentucky (2)

Louisiana Maryland (8) Massachusetts (6)

Michigan Minnesota (3)

Mississippi

Missouri (2)

Nebraska

Nevada

New Hampshire New Jersey (11)

New Mexico (3) New York (17) North Carolina (5) Ohio (8)

Oregon (3) Pennsylvania (5)

Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota Tennessee (6) Texas (6)

Vermont (2)

Virginia (2) Washington (5)

West Virginia (4) Wisconsin (11)

Countries of Origin

Canada (1)

Korea (1)


bottom of page