top of page

Eddie Vedder Fleer Cubs Custom and North Dakota Checks In

Another full mailbox welcomed me on Saturday. It elicited a comment from a postal clerk on Monday: “Did you get all your packages?” The postal employees at my post office are all aware of the project, and I am regularly asked how many cards I’m at.

Four packages were in Saturday’s mail, including a box from Minot, North Dakota. Thanks, Dave. That checks off the 44th state to contribute to the project. I am still seeking Cubs baseball cards from the following states: Alaska, Hawaii, Maine, Montana, Oklahoma, and Wyoming.

Dave included a couple jersey relics like this 2019 Allen & Ginter Ian Happ.

And from 2010 Topps a Geovany Soto.

Kyle Schwarber 2018 Gypsy Queen green parallel is new to my collection.

Chris in Florida sent a big box of cards with mostly Rockies and Diamondbacks for other trades I’m working on. He also sent a small pile of Cubs baseball cards.

Matt in Ohio and I made a trade recently, and his son Josiah wants to add some cards to his PC. Josiah sent me some Cubs cards including my all time favorite, Javier Baez.

Josiah Will be getting some Yasiel Puig, Indians, and Dodgers.

Josh is another repeat contributor to the One Million Cubs Project. This time he blew me away with a custom card. I’ve blogged a bunch about my love for Pearl Jam, and of course you know my love for the Chicago Cubs and baseball cards. Look at this Fleer custom card of Oearl Jam lead singer Eddie Vedder.

He also added a couple cool Ryne Sandberg cards in this package. Typically I don’t like reprints from the past few decades, I like the touch of this 2001 Topps Archives.

One Million Cubs Project Stats Saturday's (10/19/2019) Cards: 336

Saturday's (10/19/2019) Packages: 4

January's Cubs Count: 9,343

February's Cubs Count: 8,980

March's Cubs Count: 15,704

April's Cubs Count: 11,651

May's Cubs Count: 7,273

June's Cubs Count: 7,690

July's Cubs Count: 10,803

August's Cubs Count: 11,929

September's Cubs Count: 9,127

October's Cubs Count: 9,316

Total Trades/Donations: 272

Trade States of Origin: Arizona (4) Alabama (5)

Arkansas California (20)

Colorado (5) Connecticut (14)

Delaware (2)

Florida (11)

Georgia (3)

Idaho (3) Illinois (23) Indiana (5)

Iowa (2)

Kansas

Kentucky (2)

Louisiana Maryland (12) Massachusetts (10)

Michigan Minnesota (3)

Mississippi

Missouri (4)

Nebraska

Nevada (2)

New Hampshire (2) New Jersey (14)

New Mexico (3) New York (26) North Carolina (6)

North Dakota Ohio (17)

Oregon (3) Pennsylvania (7)

Rhode Island (2)

South Carolina (2)

South Dakota Tennessee (8) Texas (7)

Utah

Vermont (3)

Virginia (2) Washington (5)

West Virginia (7) Wisconsin (12)

Countries of Origin

Canada (1)

Korea (2)


bottom of page