top of page

Hee Seop Choi Korean Baseball Card and More Cubs Customs

Another round of packages with Cubs baseball cards arrived early this week.

Last week I ordered several packs of custom cards I made up using the Rookies App. One of my favorite cards was of Cubs minor leaguer Zac Taylor - who reached out to me asking for a copy.

So, I made a few more of these and will be meeting up with Zac at Spring Training to gift him some of these customs.

Eddie Vedder participated in Randy Hundley’s a Fantasy Camp a couple weeks ago. I was able to find some Vedder in-action shots to make a few custom cards.

Hee Seop Choi was one of my favorite Cubs prospects in the late 1990’s and early 2000’s. Choi was in the Cubs organization the same time as other prospects like Corey Patterson and Carlos Zambrano. A package showed up in my mailbox this week from South Korea. And look at this... Hee Seop Choi 2014 Kia Tigers KBO card. Very cool. There are a few awesome collectors in Korea and I’ve made some trades with them. Does a KBO card count in my One Million Cubs Project? Short answer: Yes. Especially Hee Seop Choi.

Anthony in Nebraska sent a package with some cards I didn’t already have. The 2013 Panini Golden Age set is neat. Here are Hack Wilson, Frank Chance, and Johnny Evers.

An insert in Panini Golden Age was a set of playing cards. The 4 of Spades - Johnny Evers.

Matthew in Grand Rapids, Michigan sent a package of some Cubs. Matthew is an awesome collector and we’ve made several trades over the past couple years.

He also added in some Topps Stand Ups. These are really cool, and are two-sided. The other side of Sandberg is a mini version of the 1989 Topps card, and the Dawson opposite side is his 1977 Topps rookie card as a Montreal Expo.


bottom of page